Two years as a blogger / Två år som bloggare

Posted on May 6, 2010

0


In the beginning of May 2008 I began my blog “Aleklett’s Energy Mix”. I hoped that some would read it, but at the same time I was worried that it would not be interesting. As I write this the blog has had 198,883 visits and during the day the total will pass 180,000. That means that, per week, around 1,730 people have visited my blog. Some go in several times per week while others just visit once. It maybe sounds a little odd but it feels as though I have a large energy-interested family. It would have been much smaller if the blog had only been in Swedish but, as you know, it is translated to English by Michael Lardelli in Australia. I am working on collecting all of my blogs for 2008 and 2009 into some form of book and I hope that I will be finished before summer.

Now I will get onto the train and travel to Engelsberg’s mill to participate in a symposium on “Climate change and the threat to the polar bears”. Lotta Gröning, who is a journalist with the newspaper Expressen and is the moderator for the symposium, has given me the task of summarising the symposium and contributing some of my own reflections. Now you know what you can expect in my next blog.

(Swedish)

I början av maj 2008 startade jag min blogg ”Aleklett’s Energy Mix”. Jag hoppades att några skulle läsa den, men var samtidigt orolig för att den inte skulle vara intressant. Just då jag skriver detta har den haft 179883 besökare och under dagen kommer räkneverket passera 180000. Det betyder att per vecka har det varit cirka 1730 personer som hamnat på min blogg. Några går in flera gånger i veckan medan andra bara någon enstaka gång. Det låter kanske dumt, men det känns som om jag har en stor energiintresserad familj. Den hade varit mycket mindre om bloggen bara hade varit på svenska, men som ni vet översätts den till engelska av Mikael Lardelli i Australien. Jag arbetar med att sammanställa alla mina bloggar för 2008 och 2009 i någon form av bok och jag hoppas att jag skall bli klar innan sommaren.

Nu skall jag sätta mig på tåget och åka till Engelsbergs bruk för att vara med på ett seminarium om ”Climategate och hotet mot isbjörnarna”. Lotta Gröning, som är journalist på Expressen och moderator för seminariet, har gett mig i uppdrag att sammanfatta seminariet och sedan göra några egna reflektioner. Ni vet nu vad ni har att vänta er.

Posted in: Dagsaktuellt